Latest News

2021 Redistricting Bill Watch


HB1581: Redistricting

Authors: Rep. Gregory Steuerwald (R), Rep. Todd Huston (R), Rep. Timothy Wesco (R)

Sponsors: Sen. Eric Koch (R), Sen. Rodric Bray (R), Sen. Jon Ford (R)

Status: Signed into law by Gov. Holcomb


Description: HB1581 is the bill that creates the new legislative district maps based on the 2020 census. These maps will go into effect on the date of the 2022 election. The maps for the Indiana State Representatives and Indiana's 9 Congressional Districts were drawn by the Indiana House Republicans. The map for the Indiana State Senators was drawn by the Indiana Senate Republicans.


CAC Media Bookmarks

More Media

Current Campaigns

These are the issues of immediate importance we are working on right now.